Saucy by Cynthia Kadohata

$14.99

Out of stock

SKU: 9781442412798 Categories: ,

Description

From Newbery Medalist and National Book Award–winning author Cynthia Kadohata comes a heartwarming story about a girl and her ever-growing pig, Saucy—perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Flora & Ulysses!

Being a quadruplet can make it hard to stand out from the crowd. Becca’s three brothers all have something that makes them…them. Jake has his music, Jammer plays hockey, and K.C. thinks they’re all living in a simulation and doesn’t see the point of doing much of anything. Becca is the only one with nothing to make her special.

But when she finds a tiny, sick piglet on the side of the road, Becca knows this is it. This is her thing. She names the piglet Saucy and between her own pleading and Saucy’s sweet, pink face, Becca convinces her family to take her in. Soon, Saucy is as big a part of the family as anyone else—and getting bigger. With each pound Saucy gains, the more capable she becomes of destroying the house and landing Becca in trouble.

Some tough decisions need to be made about Becca’s pet, and her search for solutions brings to light exactly where Saucy came from. Turns out, there are a lot more scared piglets out there, and saving them may take Becca and her brothers finally doing something together.

320 pp. paperback

13 x 2.2 x 19.3 cm

220 g

Shipping
Shipping
Wherever practicable, Lonely Coat ships via Australia Post. Upon placing an order, you should receive a confirmation email within 30 minutes. Please contact [email protected] if you do not receive this email within that time. In-stock items will usually be despatched within 2 business days Please note: 'business' or 'working' days are Tuesday to Saturday, excluding public holidays. At present, we cannot ship to P.O. Boxes.
Returns
Returns
Please read through our return policy to verify if you are eligible for a return of purchase, before applying. Once the item has been received by a customer, they have seven days (7 days) to apply for a return, adhering to the conditions below: Please send a picture of the item and the invoice/receipt to [email protected] noting the reasons for wanting to return the item/s. When Lonely Coat accepts your return, you will receive detailed instructions regarding how to return the item. Faulty items, misbound items, or incorrect items that have been sent as a result of Lonely Coat’s error can be returned for exchange of same item or a full refund. Please DO NOT send your item back to us without approval/authorization - only returns that have been authorized by Lonely Coat can and will be accepted. All original shipping costs are refundable and all costs for return shipment will be covered by Lonely Coat once the return is authorised. We do not hold responsibility for products lost in transit. There is a seven (7) day policy of return for faulty items. We do not accept any return requests on sale items. All sales transactions are final, without exception.