Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea, The

$22.99

Out of stock

SKU: 9781529391701 Category:

Description

Deadly storms. An ancient curse. Will her sacrifice save them all?

For generations, deadly storms have ravaged Mina's homeland. Her people believe the Sea God, once their protector, now curse them with death and despair. To appease him, each year a maiden is thrown into the sea, in the hopes that one day the 'true bride' will be chosen and end the suffering.

Many believe Shim Cheong – Mina's brother's beloved – to be the legendary true bride. But on the night Cheong is sacrificed, Mina's brother follows her, even knowing that to interfere is a death sentence. To save her brother, Mina throws herself into the water in Cheong's stead.

Swept away to the Spirit Realm, a magical city of lesser gods and mythical beasts, Mina finds the Sea God, trapped in an enchanted sleep. With the help of a mysterious young man and a motley crew of demons, gods and spirits, Mina sets out to wake him and bring an end to the storms once and for all.

But she doesn't have much time: a human cannot live long in the land of the spirits. And there are those who would do anything to keep the Sea God from waking . . .

The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea is a magical feminist retelling of a classic Korean legend, perfect for fans of Uprooted and Miyazaki's Spirited Away.

'Clever, creative, and exquisitely written' Stephanie Garber, Sunday Times bestselling author of Caraval

'A beautiful, mesmerizing retelling' Elizabeth Lim, New York Times bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes

Shipping
Shipping
Wherever practicable, Lonely Coat ships via Australia Post. Upon placing an order, you should receive a confirmation email within 30 minutes. Please contact [email protected] if you do not receive this email within that time. In-stock items will usually be despatched within 2 business days Please note: 'business' or 'working' days are Tuesday to Saturday, excluding public holidays. At present, we cannot ship to P.O. Boxes.
Returns
Returns
Please read through our return policy to verify if you are eligible for a return of purchase, before applying. Once the item has been received by a customer, they have seven days (7 days) to apply for a return, adhering to the conditions below: Please send a picture of the item and the invoice/receipt to [email protected] noting the reasons for wanting to return the item/s. When Lonely Coat accepts your return, you will receive detailed instructions regarding how to return the item. Faulty items, misbound items, or incorrect items that have been sent as a result of Lonely Coat’s error can be returned for exchange of same item or a full refund. Please DO NOT send your item back to us without approval/authorization - only returns that have been authorized by Lonely Coat can and will be accepted. All original shipping costs are refundable and all costs for return shipment will be covered by Lonely Coat once the return is authorised. We do not hold responsibility for products lost in transit. There is a seven (7) day policy of return for faulty items. We do not accept any return requests on sale items. All sales transactions are final, without exception.